Mom’s Anxiety Attack

Anxiety

anx·i·e·ty

a feeling of worry, nervousness, or unease, typically about an imminent event or something with an uncertain outcome. 

The Story

I don’t know that actual date when it happened but it happened in the beginning or in the middle of my 8th grade year. My mom would always go up to this creek type place and she would always come back home fine. But this time it was different. While my mom was there a man rolled up behind her in his car. Then he got out of his car and robbed her. When she came home that day, she was different.

My mom has developed anxiety. She has had anxiety since she was in her 20s (she is currently in her 50s). I was homeschooled around the time she started getting anxiety again and I would remember she would tell what to do and she would go to her room. Sometimes my dad would stay home cause my mom would be so anxious. As a person that has never delt with anxiety before I had no idea what she was going through. It took her months or a year to recover again.

It’s Been 8 Years

It’s been years since my mom had her anxiety attack and she is doing much better. She doesn’t go to the creek place anymore but she does take medication. I read my friend Leandra’s blog post about her anxiety experiance. Then I asked my mom a question today.

“Mom, have you ever felt that you weren’t here?’ I asked.

“Yes, I have when I was in my 20s. It’s hard to explain if you never experianced it before.” She answered to me.

I Love My Mom!

I love my mom to death! Sometimes I think she is gonna have another anxiety attack again. But luckly that hasn’t happened yet. There will be time that I would go up to her and give her random hugs because I love her. I love you mom and I always will.

One thought on “Mom’s Anxiety Attack

Leave a Reply

